How to play Caspian Border...

Discussing the Battlefield family of games
Post Reply
BigBiker05
Villun
Villun
Posts: 2904
Joined: Mon Dec 15, 2008 7:48 am
Location: Lost

Games Played

Ville Awards

BigBiker05’s avatar
Loading…

How to play Caspian Border...

Post by BigBiker05 » Thu Sep 29, 2011 12:34 pm

So most of you so far have probably only played Metro due to the Caspian Border servers being locked. well, lucky for you I am going to tell you how to play Caspian Border.

So from the server browser window you are going to select filter.
-- Filter 1-5 open slots
-- Filter 5+
-- Filter Empty
Under maps
-- Filter Caspian Border

Now you should have all the Caspian border servers that are not full. Yes these are all locked.

Now what you can do is select any of them, but I would suggest finding one that is empty.

So to get prepared, copy and paste the current password "shoppingcartsareagoodride" (this is the third password in beta, it keeps changing)
So find an empty server (local if there is one) and click join. Paste the password above.
There is a chance the password can be different, there are a few different passwords but this is the most common one.

Now if you get a response saying the server is changing levels just keep trying until you get in.

REASONING:

What is going on right now is the server holders are stress-testing the system so there are a limited amount of servers going around. What they're doing is releasing the passwords to select communities with the intentions that it will spread from there. Most of these servers will kick you when the map change allowing you to only play one round, this is why I say to find an empty server. The server is intentionally empty because it is changing maps and once the map changes it will instantly fill up because probably thousands of people are doing this.

Have fun!

El_Hefe
Villun
Villun
User avatar
Posts: 850
Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2008 8:34 pm

Ville Awards

El_Hefe’s avatar
Loading…

Re: How to play Caspian Border...

Post by El_Hefe » Thu Sep 29, 2011 12:53 pm

i still never got my beta key... :x

BigBiker05
Villun
Villun
Posts: 2904
Joined: Mon Dec 15, 2008 7:48 am
Location: Lost

Games Played

Ville Awards

BigBiker05’s avatar
Loading…

Re: How to play Caspian Border...

Post by BigBiker05 » Thu Sep 29, 2011 12:59 pm

Beta is fully open now (as of last night). In origin go to free games, the download is there.

unknown
Villun
Villun
User avatar
Posts: 278
Joined: Fri Aug 27, 2010 4:30 pm
Location: Oshkosh, Wisconsin

Games Played

Ville Awards

Re: How to play Caspian Border...

Post by unknown » Thu Sep 29, 2011 2:44 pm

i cant even join a game

Dog
Server Ops
Server Ops
User avatar
Posts: 14307
Joined: Sun Oct 15, 2006 12:12 am
Location: In the bath, having a good think....

Games Played

Ville Awards

<eVa>Dog’s avatar
Loading…

Re: How to play Caspian Border...

Post by Dog » Thu Sep 29, 2011 3:17 pm

What is your graphics card?
Image

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest