Checkm8
Server Admin
Server Admin

Games Played

Ville Awards

Loading…

What brought you to The Ville?

Post by Checkm8 » Thu Jan 12, 2012 4:27 pm

I am curious as to how others found the purple place.

For me, I was a warpath fanatic. I started playing TF2 when it was released back in '07 and I was searching for a friendly server to play on with maps that did not annoy me. I found a few servers but nothing really stood out immediately. After some misfortunes in my life which gave me much free time, I began playing tf2 alot more from late '08 to the present.

After searching warpath maps, I found the ocho. I played on the server a month of two before I even glanced at the website. Eventually, I checked out the forums and began participating in conversations. Believe it or not, the Guess Who's posting next thread was one of my first posts in any forum on this here interwebs.

Now, I am here and it's a fine place to be.

So.... how did you find that The Ville was the gaming community for you?

One_Medic_Army
Villun
Villun

Games Played

Ville Awards

Loading…

Re: What brought you to The Ville?

Post by One_Medic_Army » Thu Jan 12, 2012 4:34 pm

Crimson found his way onto 7 due to low latency and then dragged me on. :)
ImageImage
VIEW CONTENT:

Stevo
Everlasting Villun
Everlasting Villun
Minecraft name: StevoTVR
Uplay name: StevoTVR

Games Played

Ville Awards

Loading…

Post by Stevo » Thu Jan 12, 2012 4:37 pm

NeoTF

Peahats
Villun
Villun

Games Played

Ville Awards

Loading…

Post by Peahats » Thu Jan 12, 2012 4:40 pm

Hurr.... :evil:

no, I'm just joking, that threads been buried (funny, it was my first thread)