KRG
Retired Admin
Retired Admin

Games Played

Ville Awards

Villun of the Month - April 2011

Post by KRG » Wed May 04, 2011 6:13 pm

Raise your glasses for our Villun of the Month for April 2011

:dance: :dance: :dance: :smilecolros: FLASH :smilecolros: :dance: :dance: :dance:

Steam name/in-game handle:
Flash.TVR

Favorite servers
TV1, TV8 (TF2) & TV5 (Minecraft)

Favorite TF2 classes
Engineer, Pyro and Medic

First time you gamed here
I started playing DoD 1.3 at The Ville way back around 2005 or 2006 I think, when all my college buddies quit playing CS. I gamed infrequently for a while but always remembered The Ville as a fun place to play without having to search for servers. When Daisy and I finally got around to buying TF2 we knew exactly where to go.

First people you met
The person who inspired me to finally join the forums and get more involved was Dirty Dan. We were probably on TV1 when Steel came up and I remember Dan being very friendly and helpful. JD stands out in my mind as a good friend from when I started becoming more involved at The Ville.

Special shout outs
There are so many good people here at The Ville it is hard to single anyone out. The constant generosity shown by our members here is nothing short of astounding. I hope to one day give back even a fraction of what has been given to me. I know I've found a gaming home for life.

My lovely wife Daisy, all my guild mates in TVR, the minecraft crew on TV5, everyone who spends hours to help seed the servers, my teammates on The Giblets and Hale's Angels, the list could go on and on... I really enjoy gaming with everyone here at The Ville, thanks to you all for making this place special. ~Flash

And now, some words about Flash from the community;

Seeding, seeding, seeding... It seems like he's always inviting me to help seed a server, great job.