I need help

Join TheVille's best fun-loving zombie experts as they reduce the number of infected!
YoullNeverWalkAlone
Server Admin
Server Admin

Games Played

Ville Awards

I need help

Post by YoullNeverWalkAlone » Sat Feb 02, 2013 2:27 pm

I'm finding that I enjoy playing the game, and usually either play a solo campaign (playing with random folks has been mostly a bad experience) or one of the Plas organized vs games. However, I am also finding that I'm not very good at the game to the frustration of myself and sometimes those I play with.

I need help. I would really like to improve my play so that I can be credit to team. I think part of my struggles are not being totally familiar with all the maps and getting confused on where I am going (I couldn't get out of the 1st building on No Mercy the other day when playing a campaign by myself!), but I get frustrated with being unable to effectively play as the infected, and being able to play well in the team as the survivors also.

Any thoughts, ideas, guides, suggestions? Last night was the first time my team had won a game in weeks! (and what a game, a 6 point win I think!) and I feel like we are playing 3 on 4 at times.
Thanks Sparky for the sig picture!

Walk on, walk on
With hope in your heart
And You'll Never Walk Alone,
You'll Never Walk Alone

The Truth--Justice--Remember the Hillsborough 96

TTHREAZ
Retired Admin
Retired Admin

Games Played

Ville Awards

Loading…

Re: I need help

Post by TTHREAZ » Sat Feb 02, 2013 4:55 pm

Good survivor play is the key to any versus game. Sure, you can do really well as infected but if you don't know how to handle yourself as a survivor, it won't really matter.

Are there particular things that you'd like to learn about? I'm always open for questions and will do my best to answer them.

YoullNeverWalkAlone
Server Admin
Server Admin

Games Played

Ville Awards

Post by YoullNeverWalkAlone » Sat Feb 02, 2013 5:00 pm