New Years Event

A forum dedicated to the open-world survival game ARK: Survival Evolved
Post Reply
Flash
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 6169
Joined: Sun Apr 18, 2010 12:01 pm
Location: Houston, TX
Minecraft name: FlashTVR
Contact:

Games Played

Ville Awards

Flash.TVR’s avatar
Loading…

New Years Event

Post by Flash » Thu Dec 30, 2021 7:15 pm

Ark has a New Years Event each year that we have missed in the past. But not this year!
'Happy New Year!' event is now enabled on Official Servers. The event is set to go off at approximately Midnight EST and Noon EST on the 1st of January 2022. Servers running the event will be bombarded with raining gifts in a hail of fireworks to mark the end of 2021. These gifts will contain a collection of your favourite skins from past events that are currently unavailable and a chibi bonanza! And by bonanza, we mean, the drop rate of Rare, Very Rare and Legendary chibis will be dialled to over 9000!
Here is my plan:

On Friday night around 10 PM we'll shutdown the server, enabled the New Years Event, and fire it back up in time for 12 AM EST / 11 PM CST.

We'll leave the New Years Event running for 12 hours so we can get the second drop on Saturday morning at 12 PM EST / 11 AM CST. There will be no RaptorClaus during this window since we'll have Christmas off and New Years on.

After the second drop we'll shutdown again so I can turn Christmas back on for the last week of that event.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest