The Beauty of Mystcraft: A showcase of my work

For the denizens of the Minecraft servers
Guardian
Villun
Villun

Ville Awards

The Beauty of Mystcraft: A showcase of my work

Post by Guardian » Mon Nov 17, 2014 11:39 pm

Ladies and Gentlemen, I'd like to showcase my work. In tekkit there are many engineers however I am an artist, while many artists paint with a brush, I paint symbols to create entire realms! My art is fully interactive and can even serve as a home for players joining the server!

The Hub:

My Finest work if I may boast. The Hub is my greatest contribution is both is practical use and design. As the name implies it is a floating island in a void filled with random spheres. I like to think it represents how even at the great distances and we are brought together at this one location. The Great Mystcraft library is located here and you may teleport to all my other realms.

The Great Snow Forest

As you can see this is a unique realm because it serves many core themes seemily blended into one. My great snow realms have always been a favorite of mine but I've blended in a Cave world and multiple underground features to create a great multilayered realm. This realm is excellent for regular mining as it's underground caves seem to go deep and further then most vanilla world counterparts making an idea world for settling if you wish for a more exotic setting.

The Industrial Realm

Alright in this realm I accepted dark elements to create a sort beauty from ugliness. This world was created out of a need for quartz, mob essence and gelid cylitium and I mixed in other pages to create a dark populated. Technically it is livable but it serves more as a resource world.

These are just a small sample of my work, if you wish to see what else I have created, you can take the portal near spawn in the tekkit server.

Also: